Tales of Symphonia: Dawn of the New World

5/5 - (1 vote)
Tales of Symphonia: Dawn of the New World
ConsoleNintendo Wii
PublisherNamco Bandai Games
DeveloperNamco Tales Studio
ReleasedJune 26, 2008
Buy Wii ROMs Now on Amazon


Emil Castagnier and Marta Lualdi are two new characters in “Tales of Symphonia: Dawn of the New World,” set two years after its highly acclaimed predecessor. They meet beloved characters and discover new abilities while investigating a world-changing catastrophe.


Our heroes gain superpowers from Ratatosk, the monster king. This interaction changes the game’s dynamics, adding a new layer of gameplay and strategic possibilities.


This Tales game lets players capture and train over 200 monsters. You can strengthen and transform these creatures into unique forms. The Tales series’ real-time battle system gains strategic depth by allowing up to three monsters.

PAL-only content

PAL gamers get Gallery Mode and head accessories. After finishing the game, Gallery Mode unlocks a Skits Library with gameplay clips and an Image Library with design sketches, illustrations, and more. Masks and head accessories give characters personality, and fights have special effects.


“Dawn of the New World” has many returning playable characters, allowing you to build a party to face any enemy. In cooperative mode, up to four players can strategically win each battle, making it an excellent choice for a group gaming session.

Enjoy the strategic depth and narrative richness.

“Tales of Symphonia: Dawn of the New World” is a compelling game that combines deep strategic gameplay with a rich, engaging narrative. The game surprises and entertains with its monster-capturing, nurturing, and fan-favorite characters.

Leave a Comment